Frequent C5X Link Disconnection & Reconnect

Hi All,

I’m new to the Mimosa C5X products.

Yesterday after the installation and alignment, we got the so called perfect signal and managed to get the below readings of wireless PTP signal.

However, after running just less than 30 minutes, we noticed that we get timeout in random interval. and also the system will attempt to reconnect back.

The ping also goes up and down consistent for a minute and after that in between you can see spike.

We check the utilization is not even 5% of the throughput.

We are not sure why but we don’t find any interference that causes it or any other reasons which disconnects it.

This problem had been haunting us even though after we switched from Ligowave to Mimosa.
But with Mimosa C5X it got worse.
Network cables had also been changed and we are stuck and out of ideas why.

Need urgent help.

Thanks & Regards.

Hi there!

So just from looking at the log picture, the following is your issue:

You are running auto everything. Auto everything keeps putting you into DFS channels, which cause your radio to disconnect for one minute at a time. Change from Auto Everything to manual and select a clean channel.

I have tried the fixing the frequency, but its the same issue.

And i noticer after our perfect alignment. Today the frequency dropped so much difference by 20+db compared to yesterday. This morning although theres connection drop but it wasnt this bad till late morning.

We checked the alignment etc but that didnt seemed to be the issue.

We dont know whats going on.

Really need urgent we are stuck without internet connectivity for our remote office.

Thanks & Regards

Alrighty, lets see if we can get you going.

Here are some steps I would like you to follow.

1. Turn off Auto Everything, Set your channel width to something small, 20 MHz and to a clean channel, set your power to 5 dB. We can turn the rest on when we have a stable link, then we can figure out where your problems are.