Frustrated with C5 not saving

I’m so frustrated right now I probably should not write this as it probably won’t make sense. I’m a contractor installing C5 units for a WISP and just did about 30 - 40 C5 units in the past two weeks and its not been much fun. The WISP has us flashing to the current Beta 2.4.0.3-beta-1 via the app which takes two flashes to get there. While flashing is just time consuming, when you are supposed to do 1 install every 2 hours. The real issue that has made me want to throw the units as far as I can is they won’t save configs. It takes me multiple tries, sometimes many many tries (hours) to get the SSID and PWD to save on the link page. We just get the spinning blue circle of death. Doesn’t matter if I’m using my iPhone via wifi or my mac laptop hardwired via the G2. You think it may have saved go back in and nope still previous config or it just sits there “saving” and never seems to finish. What should be taking us 2 hours is typically turning into 3 and 4 hour installs, today one took 6 hours !!!

@Dale2

Sometimes I see the same issue as you, though not nearly over the extended periods you seem to be seeing it. Most of the time I find that for some reason the C5 has logged me out or a reboot of the C5 makes it behave. I just have not had the time to hunt down the issue and work with Mimosa on it. Could you post some logs the next time this happens or do you see any other issues corresponding to when this happens.

In regards to the 2.4… update, I only do those from my desk before I leave, too much of a pain to do it when the antenna is setup and I find I have a bad power adapter or bad Ethernet connections. I have pirated a Netonix PoE switch from our stock room and it makes my life so much easier when I am programming before heading out.