Is there a way to delete an entire network in the manage area of the software. I created a test network and I’d prefer to delete it from my system.
I thought I would try bumping this topic to see if there is an answer? Figured I’d ping someone direct from Mimosa to see if they knew…
Mimosa Support can do this for you upon request, but there is no delete network feature yet accessible to users.
I will send an email to support to request that then. It seems like the best option is to create two network designs.
The actual network which only has towers/sites and links that actually exist.
A design network where you can add towers/sites and links to see what they may look like in the future.
It appears that in addition to not being able to delete the entire network - you also cannot delete a site once it’s been added to a network. Is this a correct understanding?
Currently, there are user controls for deleting everything except for the network.
Here are the instructions for adding/deleting assets in the Design tool: http://cloud.help.mimosa.co/design-asset-hierarchy
In the Manage tool, devices may be deleted from the device list or from the device page:
If I were to guess (and why I want to delete the network designs and start over) it’s because I’m using designs created from a long time ago and it’s likely my old data and design changes to the software have created issues for me.
I have artifact sites that show up on the network design map where there is no corresponding groups of data - as in picture below.
In other places I have Sites in the left but there is no option to delete as shown in the documentation you provided.
I think deleting and starting over is my best bet.