Not sure if happy with Mimosa or not

Hello.

I have been using the Mimosa gear for about 8 months now and no doubt it is kind of cool with lots of potential. I am also using some UBNT gear as backhaul and really just focusing on the A5 product line from Mimosa.

I have been playing with the idea of switching out my UBNT gear with Mimosa B5s but at the end of the day feel like the UBNT is a more complete platform.

Now as I was about to upgrade to some AF5XHD gear of course Mimosa releases their 24GHz product - and at an interesting price point so I am required to look at it. Maybe a lucky save for Mimosa, maybe not?

My problem is I just don’t see the features and development on the Mimosa side to really be happy. The A5/C5/G2 platform is half complete at best. MANY MANY basic features just are not there and instead of finishing the product they go ahead and start a new one which I am sure without seeing it is going to be lacking something basic when I get my hands on the first release.

I really want to support Mimosa but their lack of product features and software release strategy leave a lot to be desired to put it simply.

I have been in the service provider world for many years and I don’t get the feeling Mimosa has a clue how their products are used in the real world. (sorry.)

A bit of advice Mimosa, you don’t tell your customers what features and functions they need - They tell you and you quickly act when basic things all your competitors have are missing or your customers switch over to the competition.

Either way I will play with the idea of switching to UBNT or staying with Mimosa until the end of the month when the Mimosa 24GHz finally comes out and I have to make the decision.

The reality is if this backhaul upgrade goes AF24 or AF5XHD my A5s will all soon be replaced as well so this is sort of a last attempt to gain some confidence in the overall Mimosa offering.

Thank you.
Derek

@Derek1