Tower mount with elevation and Az

I’m new to Mimosa, I need to upgrade a short distance backhaul between (2) Rohn 25 towers terrain elevation could reach 10 to 15 degree in elevation. On B5-lite is there a genuine solution for tower mount? Have seen it comes with J-poles but have not seen it installed in a tower like Rohn 25 or big ones like Pirod. Any suggestion how is done?

Other than the options you’ve already seen, I’ve not seen anything else, from anyone else to answer this kind of need.

Like you, I have a pair of Rohn 25 towers — I found the Microtik QuickMount worked in my case, however, you seem to need to be able to adjust your elevation a lot more than I did so I don’t think this would help you much.

You might find the MicroTik QuickMount Pro as a potential solution as it has articulation for azimuth and elevation.

Unfortunately the B5-Lite relies on the jpole mount for elevation, and unless you’re prepared to have a special mount on the Rohn to attach that, there’s little options that naturally fir the B5-Lite vs a B5.

To retain the jpole mount, you might look at the “ROHN 25G TOWER ANTENNA ROTOR POST R-RP25G”

It has the proper attaching points for the tower, and a “mast” for attaching the jpole mount for the B5-Lite.

https://www.balticnetworks.com/mimosa-fleximount.html

I would use metal zip ties, strap, or whatever they are called, to attach the Flexi-Mount to the tower, then you are shiny. The nice thing is if you need more angle, just mount it upside down. Though Bryan1’s suggestions look pretty good as well.

A slight aside, I have been looking at ~30ft Rohn towers. How do you figure out your wind loading? Rohn has everything from a 25G (https://www.solidsignal.com/pview.asp?p=25SS030) to a 65 G (and probably higher). But I guess I have never been introduced to how to calculate wind loading properly or even reasonable guesstimates. Or am I looking entirely in the wrong direction?