Help with a network design

So let’s get the obvious out of the way. I am a newbie to WISP’s and am only truly familiar with Ubiquiti. I have been asked to setup a WISP throughout a 55+ retirement community. I am looking at the A5 15. I have a tower location in which I already have a Ubiquiti AirFiber Link setup. There are 350 residents that I will have to supply internet to (25-50mbps) and I have access to 10gbps. I don’t know exactly how I should design the network with Mimosa hardware. I’m willing to spend so money, but I don’t want it to be spent on something I don’t need. I did 10 gig because it was cheaper than 1 gig in my area (Crazy I Know) and my operating cost is going to be about 3500 a month. Ill be bringing in around 9000 as the community owner is providing the service for free, it will be take from lot rent. My thought would be have a couple A5-14’s, but you all would know better than me. The attached photo is the entire park. I would like to keep the cost of antenna for the subscriber units under $100 if possible and from the looks of it, it is. I would love to hear your feedback! Thank you guys so much!!!

Hey, welcome to the community. Hope you find all the help and info you need.

First off, what’s the scale on this map?

Secondly, there’s a few different considerations that you will probably need to answer before a network design can really be fleshed out.

1. How and where are you going to be mounting the A5 radios?
  2. How are you going to get connectivity to each A5?
  3. Are there limitations on how visible or number of locations for A5 radios you can use?
  4. How much money do you have off the bat that you are willing to invest?
  5. How are you planning on powering your radios? Do they need to have battery backups?
  6. Are there limitations to where you can place your CPE radios on the homes?
  7. Have you considered Fiber? There are a lot of people reporting lot’s of success doing GPON build-outs with Ubiquiti GPON equipment.