Triple Play Network with Mimosa

Hello Everyone. I’m new to the Mimosa community. I only recently learnt about this brand which seems to be a serious rival to the Ubiquiti & Cambium products.

I am am about to engage with a client of mine to discuss network design and equipment purchase.
However since i have no experience with the Mimosa line of wireless products i am seeking some feedback.

• List item

How good is the equipment to handle multiple services to a customer (Internet, IPTV, VoiP, & security surveillance). Triple play or even 5 play service

Not all at a single time but mostly 3 and any given time to a customer through a single Radio.

• List item

What would you suggest is the best radio to use for this type of Application for short range (1-3 miles from tower and long-range (4-10 mile form tower) .

• List item

And what would you suggest on the Tower side (equipment choice).

Any and all constructive feedback would be greatly apricated

Phew, that’s a lot of questions.

Yes, I would consider Mimosa to be one of the top fixed wireless manufactures in the market. That said, there are several competitors who you have not listed. Telrad and Baicells both are significant competitors these days as well, with Mikrotik and TP-Link being minor players (IMO).

• “How good is the equipment to handle…” So, there are not a lot of people doing triple play services with Mimosa stuff. The main struggle here would be deciding how you want to deliver those and making certain you actually have the bandwidth to do so. A big question you will need to answer is: How are you planning on delivering all these services? Do you want a single system that you plug stuff in and tell the software then everything spins up? Or are you just looking for a lot of Layer 2 Bandwidth and you can handle the rest?